Recommended-Divorce-Professionals

We believe in a divorce process that is compassionate, non-litigious, and focused especially on any minor children. We recommend the divorce lawyers below, many of whom also can act as a mediator for you both. They are focused on long-term family needs in addition to today’s needs.

These lawyers have completed a training to ensure that both people are ready to move ahead with the divorce, and if not, they make a referral to a specialized form of therapy for couples on the brink of divorce, called Discernment Counseling, where one or both spouses want one more serious look at the possibilities for the marriage. Our recommended lawyers have taken a special training in identifying couples who could benefit from Discernment Counseling before making a final decision on divorce.

 indicates lawyer is Certified in the DRI Ambivalence Protocol

IL  |  MN  |  NC  |  NY  |  TX  |  WA

Laura Urbik Kern 
Law Offices of Laura M Urbik Kern

386 N. York Road, Suite 204, Elmhurst, IL 60126
lukkidlaw@aol.com
630.993.1230

Nanette McCarthy, JD
Griffin McCarthy & Rice LLP

55 West Monroe Street Suite 990 Chicago, Illinois 60603
nmccarthy@gmrfamilylaw.com
312.782.4244

Louise Livesay 
Livesay Law Office

1599 Selby Avenue, Suite 104, Saint Paul, MN 55104
louise@livesaylawoffice.com
615.294.2338

Linda De Beer 
De Beer & Associates, P.A.

8653 Eagle Point Blvd, Lake Elmo, MN 55042
ldebeer@debeerlaw.com
651.714.2378

Linda Wray 
Twin Cities Legal Service, LLC

7201 Ohms Lane, Suite 215, Edina, MN 55439
lwray@tclegalservice.com
952.806.9900

Leslie Kimes 
Leslie L. Kimes, Attorney at Law

8525 Edinbrook Crossing, Suite 206, Brooklyn Park, MN 55443
l_kimes@msn.com
763.561.9197

Audra Holbeck 
Holbeck Law Office

539 Bielenberg Dr. Suite 200 Woodbury, MN 55125
aholbeck@holbecklaw.com
651.379.0330

Ron Ousky
Ousky Law Office

3300 Edinborough Way, Suite 550, Edina, MN 55435
ron@ousky.com
952.806.9787

Adrian Davis 
The Law Office of Adrian Davis, PLLC

4601 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 3B, Raleigh, NC 27607
adavis@adriandavisfamilylaw.com
919.755.2274

Katherine Miller 
Westchester Family Law

271 North Ave, Suite 812, New Rochelle, NY 10801
katherine@westchesterfamilylaw.com
952.806.9787

Jennifer Stanton Hargrave
Hargrave Family Law

4201 Spring Valley Rd. Suite 360 Dallas, Texas 75244
info@jhfamilylaw.com
214.420.0100

Jonathan Weiss 
Law Office of J. Mark Weiss, P.S.

1811 3rd Ave N, Seattle, WA 98119
mweiss@mark-weiss.com
206.622.6707

[Back to Top]

CA  |  IL  |  MN  |  NC  |  NY  |  TX  |  WA